I-FREE Bormio 2011: Podium guaranteed!

After the excitement of the first competition with the I-FREE Italian Freeride Series, I was anxious to give it a go again. The next venue was Bormio. I didn’t suffer the anxiety issues of not wanting to embarrass myself this time around: regardless of my run, I would won (and lose!) since I was the only female snowboarder registered! The face wasn’t even remotely intimidating and the snow looked a bit tracked out but still ok. There was a fog issue we had to deal with but by the afternoon the weather was amazing. Following the competition, there was a big pasta dinner and party in the sunshine. I had so much fun dancing and hanging out with the other riders – spending time with this amazing crew of people left more of an impression on me than the race itself! I cant wait for the next race!
Unbenannt

Leave a Reply

