2nd Mid-term Report

Sooo… I’m back! I have been “step-Austrian” now for nearly a month. Work is cool, I have been learning so much which I like. I haven’t found a new apartment yet, but am constantly looking.
I haven’t had much time for mountaineering or much sport yet, either the boiling hot weather or the downpours have prevented that as well as just lacking time at the moment, but hopefully things will change soon! I did try to run up the Wildkogel toboggan run thinking it wasnt too steep, boy was I wrong! I ended up having to walk some of the passages and take frequent breaks, but I was proud of myself nonetheless once I got to the top. Did I mention that it was just under 40°C ?!
There is a “hang loose festival” in Zell am See up on one of the mountains. They will put up some slacklines, hammocks, Tyrolean slide, there will be live music and BBQ and general chilling going on. If the weather plays along it could be fun!

Leave a Reply

